Tennis Leaders

St Joseph’s Catholic High School’s 13 Tennis leaders did their School proud when they officiated at the prestigious Cumbria School Games. With the fantastic Chatsworth Tennis Club in Carlisle as the backdrop and on a gloriously sunny day 24 teams of year 3 and 4 Tennis players took to the 16 courts with the aim of becoming Cumbria Tennis champions. Our leaders (along with Netherhall School) were tasked with the job of keeping score and keeping the courts moving and with around 200 matches to get through it wasn’t easy but they did their jobs in style showing real maturity and responsibility attracting many positive comments from Teachers and Parents alike.
A very proud day for our School


Tennis Leaders
Ben Akehurst
Lia Challenger
Olivia Hornakova
Adam Kirkbride
Tyler Lister
Rachel McKeating
Eva Mason
Finley Smith
Bradley Smith
Megan Sibbald
Leo Telford
Mitchell Ward
Anna Walsh